Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Preview – The Sartorialist Dinner, Florence

Comments

Close comment

Detach comments

42 comments

  1. Afrobrownies

    August 29, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    Absolutely loved the first, can’t wait for numero due ! :)

  2. Mónica Fernández-Aceytuno

    August 29, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    I think your work is wonderful. Congratulations!

    • SM

      August 29, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    • andreea

      August 30, 2012 at 6:41 am

      it is nice but how comes there’s only men?

      http://hipshops.com/

      • Name

        August 30, 2012 at 8:37 am

        Exactly what I thought! Men men men. More men. Men shaking hands. Men congratulating themselves.

        • M.

          September 22, 2013 at 9:16 am

          Sometimes men like to get together. What’s wrong with that? Why must you have to bust down the door of every men’s club?

  3. Adriana

    August 29, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    John Malkovich ♥

  4. carola

    August 29, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    great preview!!!
    john ❤❤❤
    i can’t wait!!! ;)

    ciao!
    http://www.pursesinthekitchen.com

  5. Laura

    August 29, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    Cool! Can’t wait to see it!

    http://www.laurablogmode.com

  6. Ría

    August 29, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    I can’t wait to see it!

    http://www.atitelavoyacontar.com

  7. Ana Alegria Says...

    August 29, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    Just perfect preview! :)

  8. Sevan

    August 29, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    A preview of what to expect tomorrow : stylish men lunching together. Can’t wait.

  9. ttea

    August 29, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    It looks like it will be good. I’m looking forward to it.

    http://fashionananthropologicalpointofview.blogspot.ca/

  10. Votre Amie

    August 29, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    Total and complete masculine sophistication – So much character in each of those faces. I can’t wait to see more.
    x
    http://www.iloveublank.blogspot.com

  11. Mr Essentialist

    August 29, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    Looking forward to the full feature – looks great!
    http://www.MrEssentialist.com

  12. Chahrazad

    August 29, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    Oewh!! Lookin gooddd Scott! Can not wait for the total video.

    x
    http://www.cherryfactor.blogspot.com

  13. Andrew89

    August 29, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Living in a suburban part of the United States, it’s sometimes hard for me to believe that there’s people out there that care this much about clothes. Here, American man can hardly bring themselves to wear cheap Dockers, ugly loafers or Sperrys … and that’s on a Sunday. Crocs “go with everything.” Suit, worn perhaps five times in a lifetime, must fit like garbage bag. Odd jacket? What is that.

    So, are some of these artfully chic Italians vain or overly self-conscious? Possibly.

    • BethS

      August 29, 2012 at 11:09 pm

      Love these thoughtful observations. The world is smaller but still so big and varied. Outloooks on men’s clothing illustrate this.

    • Style Linguist

      August 30, 2012 at 8:17 am

      Our surroundings affect our mood: nothing surrounds us closer than our clothes. stylelanguage.wordpress.com

    • Karin

      August 30, 2012 at 10:54 am

      Disagree! It stems from an inner desire to feel good about yourself. A form of self expression even. Not a pro at this but while shopping for my spouse I’ve learned to take his “style” (what he considers easy) and make it all work. Takes a little extra effort initially but then your wardrobe evolves into somewhat stylish, fashionable even at times. Oh and please if your past the age of 10 toss the Crocs!!

  14. Leonor

    August 29, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    can’t wait to see the preview tomorrow!!:)

    Leonor
    thesparklinglemon.blogspot.com

  15. Valentine

    August 29, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Can’t wait to see the rest!!

    Congratulation!

    ❋ The adventures of a fashion designer…
    http://blog.valentineavoh.com

  16. Lx Hugs

    August 29, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    Can’t wait.

    It’s so exciting!!!

    Lx Hugs

    http://www.lxhugsw.blogspot.pt/

  17. Sarah

    August 29, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    This is simply SO INCREDIBLE.

  18. CultureShockArt

    August 29, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks to the first one I now have running list of potential guests for my own “Superparty”. I love, love, love these! Can’t wait for the second installment!

  19. axeaboutme

    August 29, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    This is what I envision when I think of Italy, food, and social gatherings. Not the Olive Garden.

    http://www.axeaboutme.com

  20. Irene's Closet

    August 30, 2012 at 12:42 am

    wow amazing! :)

    xx
    http://www.ireneccloset.com

  21. Johnny

    August 30, 2012 at 1:12 am

    Amazing preview!

  22. almudena

    August 30, 2012 at 3:04 am

  23. THE STEL STYLE

    August 30, 2012 at 3:09 am

  24. Donatella Pirotta

    August 30, 2012 at 3:11 am

    Totally lovely!

  25. annabella

    August 30, 2012 at 3:40 am

    i was just about to ask you, where’s Lino”?… and all the usual suspects…fashion guys we all love? wallah!

    You and Garance are really going to town these days! It shows. Everyday some suspense and a wonderful surprise to anticipate!

    Love the feelings you convey of being on the inside of your fab fashion worlds!

    I’m so in.

  26. Eva

    August 30, 2012 at 3:41 am

    Beautiful video, love these shots of people just doing their thing. LOvely!

    http://www.creativityandchocolate.blogspot.com

  27. StreetLounge

    August 30, 2012 at 4:25 am

    I wish I was invited too :)

  28. Sigrid

    August 30, 2012 at 5:16 am

    Love this little documentaries! Such a great idea!
    And John Malkovich…

  29. milan

    August 30, 2012 at 6:18 am

    who is the black man? he looks like Thelonious Monk!

  30. CBC

    August 30, 2012 at 8:40 am

    handsome men what was the conversation….what restaurant…..what did u eat??

  31. STYLE ALPHABETj

    August 30, 2012 at 9:12 am

    It’s great to see well-dressed gentlemen.

    Contrary to fashion, it’s so unpretentious – I am talking about innate style, not a style forced upon you.

    Well done Scott!

    http://journal.stylealphabet.com/

  32. Pi

    August 30, 2012 at 10:15 am

    Such a little taste! I am so looking forward the latest Dinner; incredibly stylish men and a meal. Divine.

  33. princessglee

    August 30, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Such a tease! I love it.

  34. jessica ramirez

    August 30, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    can’t wait to see it! excited!

  35. Clara

    August 30, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    But…that guy is always swearing, and as italian I can understand it very well…:D!! I am sure u had a loto of fun there….:P!

Leave a comment




Related posts