Friday, January 12, 2018

On the Street….The Fortezza, Florence

11017PittiC2670IG

Thursday, January 11, 2018

RIP Nabile

100317nabile2586RIP Nabile.

 

Nabile was a ball of energy at every fashion week, you never had to ask if he was at a show because you could feel his presence. He literally bounced around from shot to shot.

 

I think he was great at capturing style because he had such great style himself and he recognized great style in others.

 

He also had a great ability to flow between street style cliques, he was a glue that helped hold the street style community together.

 

Jenny and I will miss him greatly

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

On the Street…The Fortezza, Florence

10917PMC2361IG

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

On the Street…Massimo Dutti, Milan

MD4902C3219IG

MD3902C3075IG

Congrats Massimo Dutti on your new bigger, better home in Milan!

 

It’s great to see a store finding a larger home for their growing business. I guess success is the reward for being so chic!

 

Read the rest of this entry »

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

On the Street…Piazza Carignano, Torino

1206TorC3417BWig

Monday, December 18, 2017

On the Street…Proportion Play, Paris

1015172833web

Thursday, December 14, 2017

On the Street…Via Archimede, Milan

092017tiger0444

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

On the Street…Rue Saint-Honoré, Paris

101517paris1292

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

On the Street…Via Savona, Milan

1209CoatBck2Web

 

I originally took this photo in Milan in 2009.

 

It’s a nice reminder of how to keep (semi) warm and still look stylish doing it.

Monday, December 11, 2017

On the Street…Happy Monday, Milan

22511BlondeFur_0680Web