Archives

Thursday, November 29, 2018

On the Street…Tailoring, London

 

 

91718DBC8919IG

I’m really intrigued by Davide Taub’s @davidetaub work at @gieveslondon !

It’s so hard to put a new twist on classic men’s tailoring but he seams (see what I did there) to be finding a way. I love this jacket reads as very buttoned-up (almost military or like a pea-coat) but (in the next photo) it reads as a normal-ish double-breasted jacket. People that say men’s tailoring is boring just aren’t looking closely enough.

91718DBC8928IG

Thursday, November 29, 2018

On the Street…Via Turati, Milan

91918CharmC9256IG

 

I saw this young lady in Milan and there was just something so unselfconscious and elegant about how she wore her clothes, her hair and even the way she held her cigarette (even though I know cigarettes are very very bad) I took this photo and then asked to shoot her right after but once she was aware she was being photographed it wasn’t the same nonchalance. She’s maybe one of those special breed that has to be “captured” in the moment.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

On the Street…Rue du Dragon, Paris

092718paris3015

Monday, November 26, 2018

On the Street…Eighties, Milan

91918CreamC9603

 

It feels so 80s but looks so right now.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

On the Scene…At Dries, Paris

92618DVNC2305IG

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

On the Street…Palais de Tokyo, Paris

92718BlkC3221IG

Monday, November 19, 2018

On the Street…Via Solari, Milan

92018CollarC9718

Thursday, November 15, 2018

On the Street…Viale Umbria, Milan

92318MarC1819

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

On the Street…Corso Matteotti, Milan

91918HairC9073

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

On the Street…Knightsbridge, London

91718BLKC8955

Monday, November 12, 2018

On the Street…Via Archimede, Milan

91918AlC9625

Friday, November 9, 2018

On the Street…Viale Umbria, Milan

92318MarC1649

Thursday, November 8, 2018

On the Street…Eva in Pink, Milan

91718EvaC8754

 

91718EvaC8708

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

On the Street…Fashion in Detail, Milan

92318ShoesC1860

 

Such a funny mix of stripes and pattern!

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

On the Street…Via Olona, Milan

92118MC0988

Monday, November 5, 2018

On the Street…Via Sant’Andrea, Milan

091518milan9111uncrop

 

 

Monday, November 5, 2018

On the Street…Via Croce Rossa, Milan

91918BigC9172

Thursday, November 1, 2018

On the Street…Jenny, Milan

92318JJC1905IG

 

It’s so refreshing to travel with a curious person like @jennymwalton !

 

I’ve been to a place like Milan so many times that it’s great to see it through her eyes, “It’s like dĂ©jĂ  vu all over again” YB